VO Boss3

Scott and I appeared on the VO Boss Podcast and discussed Narrator with Anne Ganguzza.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

Scott and I appeared on The Middle-Class VO Podcast and discussed Narrator with Kevin Kilpatrick & Bobbi Maxwell.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

LBSB MCVOPodcast
The Audiobook Lovin' Podcast

Scott and I appeared on the Audiobook Lovin' Podcast and discussed Narrator with Viviana Izzo.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

Scott and I appeared on The VO Meter Podcast and discussed Narrator with Paul Stefano & Sean Daeley.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

The VO Meter Podcast
AudiobookReadersReviewPodcast

I appeared on The Audiobook Reader's Review Podcast and discussed Narrator with Sarah Bacaller.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

I appeared on The Audiobook Club Podcast and discussed Narrator with John York.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

The Audiobook Club with John York
The Voiceover Insider Podcast Image

I appeared on The Voiceover Insider Podcast and discussed Narrator with Julie Williams.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

PURE MICHIGAN features Landon Beach

I appeared on Pure Michigan's Travel Michigan Podcast and discussed my novels with the Vice President of Travel Michigan, Dave Lorenz.  Since many of my novels are set in Michigan and the Great Lakes region and contain a good amount of local history, they make handy traveling companions when visiting the area.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

[My segment takes place from 8:04 - 19:17]

TravelMichigan
talk-write-full-logo

Scott and I appeared on the Talk Write Podcast and discussed the story behind the story of Narrator with Wayne Stinnett and Nick Sullivan.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

VoyageMichigan magazine features Landon Beach

CLICK HERE to read the entire review.

VoyageMichiganMagazine
Behind the Mic Podcast Logo

Narrator was featured on AudioFile Magazine's podcast Behind the Mic.

Host Jo Reed and AudioFile’s Michele Cobb discuss the Narrator audiobook.  I am honored to have been featured, and Narrator was Michele's pick of the week!

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

AudioFile Magazine reviews Narrator

CLICK HERE to read the entire review.

AudioFile Magazine Logo
The-Story-Blender-Podcast-Logo

Scott and I appeared on The Story Blender Podcast and discussed the story behind the story of Narrator with Steven James.

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

Scott and I appeared on The Thriller Zone and discussed Narrator and my other books with David Temple.

Scott and I discussed the author-narrator relationship and the collaboration that took place while working on Narrator with Daniela Acitelli on her program Narrator's Cup of Joe.

Scott and I appeared on Thriller Talk and discussed the story behind the story of Narrator with K.J. Howe and Ryan Steck.

Scott and I discussed Narrator with the guys—Mike Houtz, Sean Cameron, and C. E. Albanese—at The Crew Reviews.

TRBS Book Club

The Real Book Spy reviews Narrator

"You’ve never read a book like this. Ever. Landon Beach, best known for his Great Lakes Saga, steps way outside the box for this wild, heart-pounding adventure of psychological suspense. What makes this story so brilliant, is also what complicates writing the review. The least you know going into this one, the better. Trust me on that. Without giving anything away, Beach’s straightforward setup quickly turns into anything but, launching into a vertigo-inducing story that packs nonstop twists and turns, and will soon have Shawn—and readers—questioning everything. And there lies the key to Narrator’s greatness. Its sheer unpredictability and constant misdirection will not only keep readers on their toes, but thoroughly engrossed as they race helplessly towards a shocking conclusion that’s unlike anything else in print today. In my career, having reviewed over 1,200 novels, I can honestly say . . . I have never read anything quite like this. Think Misery meets Gone Girl. Landon Beach delivers a special, unforgettable, jaw-dropping reading experience that readers won’t soon forget. Narrator is a masterpiece."

CLICK HERE to read the entire review.

the real book spy image

The Real Book Spy interviews Landon Beach about Narrator

Here is some of what The Real Book Spy had to say about Narrator:

"As a critic, one of the best feelings in the world is when I find a book that absolutely blows me away. Even better, though, is when I get to tell you all, diehard readers and fans of the thriller genre, about it. Then, finally, that book comes out, and one by one, I watch on social media as readers go through that same reading experience that I did, and their reactions are always priceless.

Well, most recently, the book that took me on such an adventure was Landon Beach’s Narrator, a riveting first-person, present-tense story that follows famed audiobook narrator Shawn Frost, who while battling some personal demons, finds himself living in hell on earth after he’s captured and forced to perform the narration of an audiobook his captors wrote for him.

Indeed, Narrator does produce an unforgettable, unputdownable reading experience unlike anything else on bookstore shelves right now. So if you’re looking for a great book to sink your teeth into, run and don’t walk to get your copy of Landon Beach’s phenomenal new novel today."

TRBS Book Club

The Real Book Spy reviews Huron Breeze

"Beach goes outside of his comfort zone with this book, delivering a thrilling, page-turning reading experience that has more twists and turns than anything you’ll find at Six-Flags. The change of pace for the veteran, underrated author, should net high praise as Huron Breeze blows into bookstores and readers dive into the perfectly-plotted mystery that saves its best reveal for the very end. Moreover, without giving anything away, there’s a bit of a story-within-a-story vibe to the overall plot, and readers will no doubt enjoy getting a peek behind the curtain at how the publishing industry works—from mega deals to deadlines and the author/agent dynamic—and the pressures that come with being a bestselling novelist."

CLICK HERE to read the entire review.

The Real Book Spy reviews The Hike

"A more hard-boiled approach from Landon Beach pays off in a big way here, with his latest offering settling somewhere between a crime novel and an all-out thriller. The pacing is fast, but still, Beach manages to layer his story with excellent character development and a thoughtful, well-plotted backstory that helps reveal characters’ real intentions and motives on its way to a shocking ending. Though technically part of his “Great Lakes Saga” series, The Hike is not a direct sequel to any of the other books, allowing readers to jump right into this one—and they should."

CLICK HERE to read the entire review.

the real book spy image

The Real Book Spy interviews Landon Beach about The Hike

Here is some of what The Real Book Spy had to say about The Hike:

"If you don’t know the name Landon Beach, you should. And if you aren’t reading his fantastic Great Lakes saga, you definitely should be.

One of the most underrated authors in the game today, Beach has made a name for himself by writing fast-paced thrillers set around Michigan’s Great Lakes. Though all part of the same saga, the books aren’t technically direct sequels to each other, which means that anyone can pick up his latest adventure, The Hike, and dive right on it."

CLICK HERE to read the entire interview.

The Wreck was featured on AudioFile Magazine's podcast Behind the Mic.

Host Jo Reed and AudioFile’s Michele Cobb discuss The Wreck audiobook.  I am honored to have been featured!

CLICK HERE to listen to the podcast.

Behind the Mic Podcast Logo
AudioFile Magazine Logo

AudioFile Magazine reviews The Wreck

CLICK HERE to read the entire review.

Clive Cussler Adventure Writers Competition Interview

It was an honor to be named a finalist in the Clive Cussler Adventure Writers Competition.  While I was at the convention, I was interviewed by Peter Greene and Craig Neil.  The entire experience was an adventure I will never forget.  Enjoy the interview.

The Cabin made The Real Book Spy's Reading List

Why The Real Book Spy said you should be excited about The Cabin :  "Beach’s last book The Sail, received tons of praise—including from New York Times bestselling author Ted Bell, who called it a 'top-notch thriller with suspense to burn.' That should be enough to get people pumped to see how Beach follows things up with The Cabin, and personally, I like his new one just a tad better. If you’re searching for a super underrated author with breakout potential, look no further."

CLICK HERE to see TRBS August Reading List.

TRBS Book Club
the real book spy image

The Real Book Spy interviews Landon Beach about The Cabin

Here is some of what The Real Book Spy had to say about The Cabin :

"When Ted Bell, the New York Times bestselling author of the Alex Hawke series, calls a thriller 'top-notch' and declares that the author is 'the real deal,' well, you know that book is worth checking out, which is one of the reasons I dove into Landon Beach’s The Sail, and now his follow-up, The Cabin."

CLICK HERE to read the entire interview.

The Real Book Spy interviews Landon Beach about The Wreck

Here is some of what The Real Book Spy had to say about The Wreck :

"A wonderfully-written adventure that is perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Beach’s The Wreck was just released on audiobook with master narrator Scott Brick bringing the story to life, and it’s phenomenal. "

CLICK HERE to read the entire interview.

Lake Superior Magazine interviews Landon Beach about The Sail

Here is some of what Lake Superior Magazine had to say about The Sail:

"The Sail features the story of a last voyage on Lake Superior by a dying father and his teenage son, who at first does not know his father's condition. Paralleling their journey, and eventually violently intersecting with it, are the workings of some dangerous people. The plot is imbued with plenty of suspense and bold action."

CLICK HERE to read the entire interview.

Lake Superior Logo