Dear Reader,

Welcome!  Thanks for visiting my website, and I hope you enjoy the books.

The Great Lakes Saga

I have always thought that the Great Lakes region, beautiful and rich with history, would provide the perfect place to set stories. My approach for the 5-book saga is to tell one story set on or around each Great Lake. Don’t let the different genres dissuade you. The books are all summer reads full of drama, tension, betrayal, murder, lust, romance, mystery, and suspense.

The Books

-The Wreck (Lake Huron-Sea Adventure)
-The Sail (Lake Superior-Sea Adventure)
-The Cabin (Lake Ontario-Espionage Thriller)
-The Hike (Lake Erie-Crime Thriller)
-The Bay (Lake Michigan-Sea Adventure-available in 2022)

Connect

For NEW RELEASES, DISCOUNTS and UPDATES, join my e-mail list at the bottom of this page.

FOLLOW ME on Amazon, BookBub, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and/or Pinterest (links are below).

CONTACT ME directly at landonbeachbooks@gmail.com.

Warm Regards,
L.B.


 

Brad Cranston is having a normal Friday afternoon in Shelter Harbor, Michigan when he receives a desperate call from his brother, who disappeared six years ago. Conrad’s message is clear: head south, bring a boat, do not involve the police, and there is a load of money involved—click.

After enlisting the service of rookie Private Investigator Allison Shannon—a retired master diver who is haunted by her own demons—the two start to realize that Conrad Cranston has become much more than a lost hiker.

Meanwhile, FBI Special Agent Patrick Bruno has just been relocated to the Motor City to help bring down the Detroit Mafia, better known as “The Association.” What Patrick does not know, however, is that Detroit’s young new Godfather, Don Ciro Russo, has been targeted for assassination—an event that would turn the criminal organization upside down. And, a long-time confidential informant may be orchestrating the transfer of power.

As Patrick attempts to learn the truth, his path crosses with an unlikely pair: Brad Cranston and Allison Shannon. The search narrows, and the answers may lie on a small island in Lake Erie nicknamed “the Key West of the north.” However, unimaginable terror could await them on the island and in the depths offshore.

For they are about to learn that justice and discovery still come at a price.

If you are a fan of Don WinslowLee ChildBreaking Bad, or The Godfather, you've come to the right place.


"The Hike is a rocket-fueled, twist-filled trek along a roller-coaster shaped trail. Landon Beach has fashioned an outstanding psychological thriller in the vein of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner, chock full of surprises that leaves us grasping our chair arms so as not to fall off the edge of our seats. Relentlessly entertaining and lightning paced, The Hike promises to make Beach one of 2021's major authors."

- Jon Land, USA Today Bestselling author


"Buckle up. It's Breaking Bad meets The Godfather...and the battle for Detroit is about to begin. Intense!"

- Ryan Steck, The Real Book Spy


“From drugs and Mafia money, mob connections, and romance to two family troublemakers who change themselves and their circumstances, Beach creates a fast-paced, vivid story of loss, recovery, revitalization, and renewed challenges.  The Hike is especially recommended for fans of Mafia thrillers. This audience will receive quite a different perspective and mystery than the usual Mafia encounter, filled with unpredictably satisfying twists and turns from start to finish in a process of discovery that transforms everyone involved.”

- D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review


"The Hike is a thrill ride every crime novel fan needs to take.  Beach crafts a compelling story and develops layered, colorful characters like few in this genre.  Think Puzo meets Winslow and buckle up for an edge-of-your-seat literary adventure."

- Scott Burnstein, Accoladed true crime writer


"The ultimate read: fast, suspenseful, rich--destined to become an organized crime thriller classic. The Great Lakes State has a new author, and his support of Michigan bookstores has been nothing short of spectacular."

The Booknook


"Landon Beach has done it again! Truly a great beach read this summer!"

- John Carroll, WKJC FM 104.7


"Landon Beach has written yet another chilling thriller. Love the attention to detail, emotion, and thought processing for the characters, and as always, the Michigan backdrop. Found mention of Michigan's Iron Belle Trail too! Awesome!"

- Iosco Exploration Trail


"Camping under the trees; diving for lost shipwrecks; Mafia family takeovers; drug binges; cold-blooded murder...Author Landon Beach tells an intricate, thrilling, and clever tale of the family misfit doing what family misfits do: causing trouble. And boy, does the misfit in this one screw up. Landon is a master of detail and tells his tale, set in Michigan, with the perfect balance of fun, insanity, and exposition. The Hike is the ideal summer read."

- Jay Jasinski, Great Lakes TV