Dear Reader,

Welcome!  Thanks for visiting my website, and I hope you will join the thousands of beach readers who have already started the journey through my books.  Get ready to escape!

The Great Lakes Saga

I am often asked, “Which should I read first?” My answer is that it doesn’t matter. I am not writing a traditional series. Sure, there will be familiar places and faces that show up now and again, but, for the most part, the books are not related. However, be warned: no character is safe in any of the saga books.

I have always thought that the Great Lakes region, beautiful and rich with history, would provide the perfect place to set stories. My approach for the 5-book saga is to tell one story set on or around each Great Lake. Don’t let the different genres dissuade you. The books are all summer reads full of drama, tension, betrayal, murder, lust, romance, mystery, and suspense.

The Books

-The Wreck (Lake Huron-Sea Adventure)
-The Sail (Lake Superior-Sea Adventure)
-The Cabin (Lake Ontario-Espionage)
-The Hike (Lake Erie-Private Investigator Mystery-available Summer 2020)
-The Bay (Lake Michigan-Sea Adventure-available in 2021)

Connect

For NEW RELEASES, DISCOUNTS and UPDATES, join my e-mail list at the bottom of this page.

FOLOW ME on Amazon, BookBub, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and/or Pinterest (links are below).

CONTACT ME directly at landonbeachbooks@gmail.com.

Warm Regards,
L.B.


 

All they wanted was a relaxing weekend by the lake. What they got was betrayal and gunfire…

Lake Ontario, 2006. Haley feels like she’s headed for a breakdown. With a highly sensitive work project threatening to blow up in her face, she can’t wait to let off steam at her friend’s Fourth of July retreat. But when unfinished business resurfaces, she and her friends could be in for something far more deadly than fireworks…

Detroit policeman Cal wears his badge with pride. But after his wife leaves him and he loses an officer to a terrorist cell raid, he needs time away from the line of fire. A holiday getaway at his buddy’s lakeside lodge would be the perfect reprieve, if it wasn’t for the raging cop-hater in their midst.

Though Haley and Cal are shocked when the trip stirs up bad blood, they’re even more surprised by their smoldering chemistry. But with guests holding on to dangerous secrets, their biggest threat may lie just outside the cabin doors.

Can Haley and Cal stop an Independence Day celebration from turning into a bloodbath?

The Cabin is the third standalone novel in the riveting Great Lakes action adventure saga. If you like high-stakes espionage, searing topics pulled from the headlines, and endings you won’t see coming, then you’ll love Landon Beach’s tense political thriller.


"Fast, relentless, and impossible to put down. Landon Beach's The Cabin is a must-read for fans of Ted Bell, Clive Cussler, and Bryan Gruley." 

- The Real Book Spy


The Cabin has all the elements of a great espionage thriller along with a dose of introspection on the state of the world at large. If you’re looking for an intelligent, high octane read, you can’t go wrong with The Cabin.”

- Chris Goff, author of RED SKY