Dear Reader,

Welcome!  Thanks for visiting my website, and I hope you enjoy the books.

The Great Lakes Saga

I am often asked, “Which should I read first?” My answer is that it doesn’t matter. I am not writing a traditional series. Sure, there will be familiar places and faces that show up now and again, but, for the most part, the books are not related. However, be warned: no character is safe in any of the saga books.

I have always thought that the Great Lakes region, beautiful and rich with history, would provide the perfect place to set stories. My approach for the 5-book saga is to tell one story set on or around each Great Lake. Don’t let the different genres dissuade you. The books are all summer reads full of drama, tension, betrayal, murder, lust, romance, mystery, and suspense.

The Books

-The Wreck (Lake Huron-Sea Adventure)
-The Sail (Lake Superior-Sea Adventure)
-The Cabin (Lake Ontario-Espionage)
-The Hike (Lake Erie-Private Investigator Mystery-available in 2020)
-The Bay (Lake Michigan-Sea Adventure-available in 2021)

Connect

For NEW RELEASES, DISCOUNTS and UPDATES, join my e-mail list at the bottom of this page.

FOLOW ME on Amazon, BookBub, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and/or Pinterest (links are below).

CONTACT ME directly at landonbeachbooks@gmail.com.

Warm Regards,
L.B.


 

A potential worldwide catastrophe looms large, while CIA Officer Jennifer Lear waits in a Berlin café to meet with her agent who has critical information regarding the chilling emerging threat. But the agent is late, and the meeting turns into a frantic struggle to survive, generating many questions about how it all could have gone so wrong--the first being: Who exactly is Jennifer Lear?

Six months later, Iggi and Maria Hilliard arrive at their secluded log cabin on the southern shore of Lake Ontario to celebrate the 4th of July with two friends. One is a co-worker of Maria's, Haley Girard, who is struggling with the idea of turning thirty and just looking for a place to relax away from Rochester. The other guest is recently divorced Detroit Detective Cal Ripley, a man who has been on the front lines since 9/11 and needs time away from his job and Detroit.

The plan is to relax, reflect on life, and reconnect. Maria is also hoping that Haley and Cal find some chemistry. However, as the weekend unfolds, it becomes clear that not everyone in the cabin is who they say they are.

From the cafés of Berlin to the Roman Colosseum. From the jungles of Vietnam to the streets of the Windy City. From the neighborhoods of Detroit to the shores of Lake Ontario, and from the glamor of New York City to the secrets of Langley, Virginia comes The Cabin, the third standalone novel in the riveting Great Lakes action adventure series.

If you like high-stakes espionage, searing topics pulled from the headlines, and endings you won't see coming, then you'll love Landon Beach's tense political thriller.


"Fast, relentless, and impossible to put down. Landon Beach's The Cabin is a must-read for fans of Ted Bell, Clive Cussler, and Bryan Gruley." 

- The Real Book Spy


The Cabin has all the elements of a great espionage thriller along with a dose of introspection on the state of the world at large. If you’re looking for an intelligent, high octane read, you can’t go wrong with The Cabin.”

- Chris Goff, author of RED SKY